Marilyn Cruickshank

Professor Marilyn Cruickshank is the President of the Australasian College of Infection Prevention and Control (ACIPC) and Professor of Nursing Research at University of Technology Sydney. Prior to this Professor Cruickshank was Director of the national HAI program at the Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Healthcare for a ten year period where she led work on national HAI surveillance, the national hand hygiene program, antimicrobial stewardship, national infection control guidelines.Professor Cruickshank led the development of Standard 3 of the National Safety and Quality Health Service Standards – Preventing and controlling healthcare associated infection standard which forms the basis for the hospital and dental accreditation scheme. 

Professor Cruickshank is also a member of the Australian Scientific and Technical Advisory Group (ASTAG), and formally the Chair of the Australian AMR Standing Committee. Professor Cruickshank has co-edited a number of publications on national AMS and HAI surveillance and developed a number of educational initiatives for infection control practitioners, infectious diseases physicians and microbiologists, and pharmacists. Professor Cruickshank represents Australia at international meetings, such as APEC, Global Outbreak Alert and Response Network (GOARN) and the Western Pacific Regional Office of the World Health Organization. 

Andreas Voss, MD, PhD